Home » About PYIL

About PYIL

Polish Yearbook of International Law (PYIL) is a scientific journal established in 1966 published by the Institute of Law Studies of the Polish Academy of Sciences and the Committee on Legal Sciences of the Polish Academy of Sciences, owners of the title. The focus of the Yearbook is on public and private international law as well as European law, with a preference for Central Eastern European scholarship and manuscripts which focus on the region. Each volume of the PYIL also includes a selection of texts on the Polish practice in public international law and book reviews. PYIL is published annually, new volumes are available in August each year. Each volume includes 12-16 articles, depending on the number and the quality of the submissions in a particular as well as their lenght.

A paper version shall be considered authentic. PYIL is indexed in: (i) Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), (ii) Scopus, (iii) ERIH PLUS, (iv) Index Copernicus, and (v) the Central European Journal of Social Sciences and Humanities (CEJSH).

PL ISSN 0554-498X
DOI 10.7420/pyil (volumes from XXXII to XXXVI), 10.24425/pyil (volumes from XXXVII)

Board of editors:

  • Prof. Władysław Czapliński – Editor-in-chief, Institute of Law Studies, PAS
  • Prof. Karolina Wierczyńska- Deputy Editor-in-chief, Institute of Law Studies, PAS
  • Prof. Łukasz Gruszczyński – Managing Editor, Kozminski University
  • Prof. Aleksandra Mężykowska – Managing Editor, Institute of Law Studies, PAS
  • Andrzej Jakubowski, Ph. D. – Member, University of Opole
  • Wojciech Tomaszewski – Statistical editor, Institute for Social Science Research, University of Queensland

Publishing House:
Wydawnictwo Naukowe Scholar Sp. z o.o.,
Wiślana 8
00-317 Warszawa
ph.: +48 22 828 93 91
e-mail: info@scholar.com.pl

Advisory board:

  • Prof. P. Saganek (Chair), Institute of Law Studies, PAS
  • Prof. M. Arcari, University of Milano-Bicocca
  • Prof. L. Balmond, University of Nice
  • Prof. J. Barcz, Kozminski University
  • Prof. S. Hobe, University of Cologne
  • Prof. J. Kranz, Kozminski University
  • Prof. S. Oeter, University of Hamburg
  • Prof. P. Pazartzis, National & Kapodistrian University of Athens
  • Prof. J. Poczobut, University of Warsaw
  • Prof. P. Sturma, University of Prague
  • Prof. E. de Wet, University of Pretoria
  • Prof. R. Wieruszewski, Institute of Law Studies, PAS
  • Prof. Andreas Zimmermann, University of Potsdam